Mrs Binns our Headteacher is the designated safeguarding lead for our school, Deputy Headteacher, Mrs Jones, Mr Honeyman, Assistant Headteacher and Mrs Reekie, Business Manager are deputy officers. They attend training every two years to ensure that the school adheres to all school safeguarding procedures and policies.

Mr Gallagher is the school’s Safeguarding Governor.

Mrs Binns, and Mr Gallagher school governor are trained to ensure the school adheres to safer recruitment procedures when recruiting new staff.

All staff in school undertake safeguarding training which is renewed every three years.

Supporting documents

RoleStaff NameE-mail
Designated Safeguarding LeadMrs
Designated Safeguarding LeadMrs
Deputy Designated Safeguarding LeadMr
Deputy Designated Safeguarding LeadMrs
Safeguarding GovernorMr S Gallagher